What are the stages of child development UK?

What are the 7 stages of child development?

These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

What are the four child development stages?

4 stages of cognitive development

  • Sensorimotor Stage: Birth through about 2 years. …
  • Preoperational Stage: Ages 2 through 7. …
  • Concrete Operational Stage: Ages 7 through 11. …
  • Formal Operational Stage: Ages 11 and older.

What is the most important stage of child development?

Parent Tip. Recent brain research indicates that birth to age three are the most important years in a child’s development. Here are some tips to consider during your child’s early years: Be warm, loving, and responsive.

How much does the brain grow from ages 2 to 6?

How much does the brain grow from ages 2 to 6? By age 2, most neurons have connected to other neurons and substantial pruning has occurred. The 2-year-old’s brain already weighs 75% of what it will weigh in adulthood. the 6-year-old’s brain is 90% of adult weight.

What is a 6 year old called?

Middle Childhood (6-8 years of age)

IT\'S FUN:  Quick Answer: Does Sprite affect breast milk?